

## AWARD RECIPIENTS 2023 LITERARY COMPETITION



Section	Place	Name	School	Suburb
Years 5 - 6 Poem	1st Place	Lawson Plumbe	Hills College	Jimboomba
	2nd Place	Indigo	Sheldon College	Sheldon
	3rd Place	Mabel Barrett	All Hallows' School	Fortitude Valley
	Highly Commended	Ruby Powe	Cleveland District State High School	Cleveland
	Highly Commended	Josie Burnett	St Thomas More College	Sunnybank
Years 5 - 6 Short Story	1st Place	Isaac Furlong	St Patrick's College	The Strand, North Ward
	2nd Place	Tien Ern Chan	Varsity College	Burleigh Heads
	3rd Place	Ava Lee	Kelvin Grove State College	Kelvin Grove
	Highly Commended	Alistair Wyman	Varsity College Secondary Campus	Varsity Lakes
	Highly Commended	Parker Davis	St Thomas More College	Sunnybank
	Highly Commended	Issy Richards	St Thomas More College	Sunnybank
	1st Place	Dominic Palmani	Queensland Academy of Creative Industries	Windsor
	2nd Place	Nicola Martin	Bundaberg State High School	Bundaberg South
Years 7 - 8	3rd Place	Zayd Kilic	St Thomas More College	Sunnybank
Poem	Highly Commended	Sophia Campbell	St Margaret's Anglican Girls' School	Ascot
1 00111	Highly Commended	Manraj Rai	Cleveland District State High School	Cleveland
	Highly Commended	Alina Denis	Redeemer Lutheran College	Rochedale
Years	1st Place	Estella Dobbins	St Mary's Catholic College	Woree
7 - 8	2nd Place	Amalli Humphrey	Ryan Catholic College	Kirwan
61.	3rd Place	Gemma Salmon	Wynnum State High School	Wynnum
Short Story	HC 1	Amelia Witkowski	All Saints Anglican School	Merrimac
	1st Place	Huntar Paterson	Highlands Christian College	Toowoomba
Years	2nd Place	Lilly Kearney	Highlands Christian College	Toowoomba
9 - 10	3rd Place	Annabel Sawley	Kelvin Grove State College	Kelvin Grove
Poem	Highly Commended	Erin Simpson	Downlands College, Toowoomba	Toowoomba
	Highly Commended	Caitlin Hallett	St Thomas More College	Sunnybank

Section	Place	Name	School	Suburb
Years 9 - 10 Short Story	1st Place	Ellouise Tkaczyk	Toolooa State High School	South Gladstone
	2nd Place	Archer Beutel	Wellington Point State High School	Wellington Point
	3rd Place	Tanya Lee	Murrumba Downs Secondary College	Murrumba Downs
	Highly Commended	Samara Ireland	St Thomas More College	Sunnybank
	Highly Commended	Sari Lawback	The Lakes College	North Lakes
	Highly Commended	Eve Healy	Brigidine College	Indooroopilly
Years 11- 12	1st Place	Felicity Williams	Chancellor State College	Sippy Downs
	2nd Place	Divita Nagrath	Browns Plains State High School	Browns Plains
Non- Fiction Prose	3rd Place	Gloria Wanyonyi	Bundaberg State High School	Bundaberg
Years 11- 12 Poem	1st Place	Salem Williams	Toowoomba East State School	East Toowoomba
	2nd Place	Alex Edgar	Darra State School	Darra
	3rd Place	Jasmine Phan	Mater Dei Ashgrove	Ashgrove West
	Highly Commended	Alyssa Pease	Mater Dei Ashgrove	Ashgrove
	Highly Commended	Luka Timms	Karalee State School	Karalee
	Highly Commended	Michelle Todd	Kelvin Grove State College	Kelvin Grove
	1st Place	Milli Gornik	Townsville Grammar School (Annandale Campus)	Annandale
Years	2nd Place	Samantha Bessey	Belmont State School	Carindale
11- 12 Short Story	3rd Place	Hannah Welch	Wilston State School	Grange
	Highly Commended	Hadley Smyth	Holy Cross School	Trinity Park
	Highly Commended	Edward Cooper	Tamborine Mountain College	Tamborine Mountain
	Highly Commended	Anna Winter	St Thomas More College	Sunnybank
Open - Short Story	1st Place	David Coleman- Mann	Chancellor State College	Sippy Downs
	2nd Place	Michaela Sanderson	Brisbane Grammar School	Brisbane
	3rd Place	Shane Symonds	Kelvin Grove State College	Kelvin Grove

Congratulations to all the award recipients of the 2023 Literary Competition.

If you have any questions please do not hesitate to get in contact <a href="mailto:events@ieuqnt.org.au">events@ieuqnt.org.au</a> or on (07) 3839 7020.