Northern Territory government exempts teachers from Automatic Mutual Recognition

22 August, 2022

Members should be aware the NT government has exempted the teaching profession from participating in the Automatic Mutual Recognition (AMR) scheme, meaning teachers are currently unable to use the AMR scheme to work as a teacher in the NT.

The exemption is in place until 30 June 2027.

Related news